

TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM TUESDAY 19 AUGUST 2014

A MEETING of the TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM will be held in the LESSER HALL, TOWN HALL, HAWICK on TUESDAY 19 AUGUST 2014 at 6.30pm.

J. J. WILKINSON Clerk to the Council 12 August 2014

	BUSINESS	
1.	Apologies for Absence.	
2.	Order of Business.	
3.	Declarations of Interest.	
4.	Minute. Minute of the meeting of Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum of 17 June 2014 to be approved. (Copy attached).	2 mins
5.	Presentations: (i) Economic Development - (Mr B McGrath and Councillor S Bell) (ii) Borders Railway - (Mr J Hepton). (iii) Elder Voice - (Mr G Higgs)	60 mins
6.	Neighbourhood Small Scheme Works Consider report by Service Director for Neighbourhood Services. (Copy attached).	5 mins
7.	Hawick Traffic Regulation Order (Various Streets, Hawick). Consider report by Service Director Commercial Services. (Copy attached).	10 mins
8.	Police Scotland. Update report by Police Inspector detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Teviot and Liddesdale area. (Copy attached).	10 mins
9.	Scottish Fire & Rescue Service. Update report by Russell Bell, Station Commander, detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Teviot and Liddesdale Area. (Copy attached).	10 mins
10.	Open Questions. Opportunity for members of the public to raise any issues not included on the agenda.	10 mins
11.	Community Councils Consider matters of interest to	10 mins

- 12. Any Other Items Previously Circulated.
- 13. Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.
- 14. **Dates of next Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum Meetings -** Tuesday, 21 October 2014 at 6.30 pm in the Lesser Hall, Hawick

NOTES

- Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of the Forum:-

Scottish Borders Council Members:- Councillors G. Turnbull (Chairman), A. Cranston, W.

McAteer, S. Marshall, D. Paterson, R. Smith.

Community Council Members:-

Burnfoot - Mr R. Knight (Substitute – Mr J Batten)

Denholm & District - Mr Roberts

Hawick – Mrs M. Short (Substitute – Mr C Knox)

Hobkirk - Mr Levell

Newcastleton & District -

Southdean – Mr M. Harrison

Upper Teviotdale & Borthwick Water – Mr T. Stevenson

Please direct any enquiries to Judith Turnbull Tel. 01835 826556

E-mail: judith.turnbull@scotborders.gov.uk